What makes me awake

Christian Neira - My Blog

WHAT MAKES ME AWAKE? ISN’T THE SHINNY SUN NOR THE DELIGHTFUL SEA BREEZE NOR THE BIRD’S SONGS THROUGH THE LEAVES.

NEITHER ARE THE SMILING CHILD’S  EYES, NOR THE KINDNESS TOUCH OF A LOVER, NOR THE CAREFUL HEART OF A MOTHER.

WHAT MAKES ME AWAKE I THE FEAR OF FORGETTING THOSE THINGS

WHAT MAKES ME AWAKE IS THE SAME THAT MAKES ME HIDE.

FEAR OF TAKING ALL THOSE THINGS FOR GRANTED.

FEAR OF FORGET THEM BECAUSE I WAS TO BUSY IN  A SUPPOSEDLY CONSTRUCTIVE LIFE

FEAR OF CHOOSING BLINDNESS FOR CONVENIENCE AND APATHY

WHAT MAKES ME AWAKE IS TO KNOW THAT I AM EASILY CONVINCED TO KEEP MYSELF AWAY FROM MYSELF.

WHAT MAKES ME AWAKE IS TO KNOW THAT I AM WEAK

AND I COULD EASILY GIVE UP

THAT KEEPS ME GOING

WHAT MAKES ME AWAKE IS KNOWING THIS

View original post

Published by

christianneira

I am a Organizational Psychologist, who wants to share insights and challenges about career, motivation, leadership and professional relationships.

Leave a Reply

